Community Building

Community Hall Downstairs Bar

Thank you for your interest in the Harford Park Community building.

Note: Building rentals are on pause through April 2024 while we renovate our building to serve ALL visitors, not just the ones who can manage stairs. We’ll announce when we’re back and available. Thanks for your patience while we improve our service to the neighborhood!

Just a few minutes walk from anywhere in our neighborhood and conveniently located in the Northeast Baltimore metro area, the Harford Park Community Association building is available to rent for your personal, community or civic event!

Our space offers a kitchen with NSF equipment and over 1,000 square feet of open meeting or event space with tables and chairs provided, a bar area and commercial refrigerator. Space capacity is 74.

Building Address
2522 Linwood Road
Parkville, MD 21234

New Rental Policy, Effective May 1, 2019:

Rental is available to members of the Harford Park Community Association, residents of Parkville zip code 21234, and residents of those zip codes adjacent to 21234 (see below). At the board’s discretion, HPCA members may sponsor an out-of-area renter if the member will be attending the function. (Eligible zip codes: 21234, 21057, 21206, 21214, 21236, 21239, 21286)

Building Rental Fee Schedule Effective May 1, 2019*:

  • Harford Park Community Association members =  $200
  • Other residents of zip code 21234 and zip codes adjoining 21234 = $400, plus $100 security deposit. (Security deposit will be returned by check within 2 weeks if there is no damage.)
  • Northeast nonprofit groups serving their communities may be eligible for free or reduced-fee rental (Scouts, Little Leagues, etc.).
  • Previous renters from outside the listed boundaries may return at the discretion of the board, at the out-of-community rental fees.

*A non-refundable deposit of 50% of rental fee (and 50% of $100 security deposit if applicable) is required to reserve a date.  All rentals are full day (10 a.m. – 8 p.m.) only.

Hall Setup

Tables and chairs are included in all hall rentals.

Lease Agreement and Building Rules – please request a copy from your HPCA contact.

Contact
[email protected]
410-497-7320**
Please include your contact information, the type and day of your event, along with number of guests.
**All rental inquiries will be answered within 72 business hours.

Weekend Rental Availability
NOTE: the community building is being renovated, so is unavailable for rental through the first weekend of April, 2024. Association members can reserve a date 12 months in advance and Baltimore area residents 6 months.

  • Saturday July 20 or Sunday July 21
  • Saturday July 27 or Sunday July 28
  • Saturday August 3 or Sunday August 4
  • Saturday August 10 or Sunday August 11
  • Saturday August 17 or Sunday August 18
  • Saturday August 24 or Sunday August 25
  • Saturday August 31 or Sunday September 1
  • Saturday September 7 or Sunday September 8
  • Saturday September 14 or Sunday September 15
  • Saturday September 21 or Sunday September 22
  • Saturday September 28 or Sunday September 29
  • Saturday October 5 or Sunday October 6
  • Saturday October 12 or Sunday October 13
  • Saturday October 19 or Sunday October 20
  • Saturday October 26 or Sunday October 27
  • Saturday November 2 or Sunday November 3
  • Saturday November 9 or Sunday November 10
  • Saturday November 16 or Sunday November 17
  • Saturday November 23 or Sunday November 24
  • Saturday November 30 or Sunday December 1
  • Saturday December 7 or Sunday December 8
  • Saturday December 14 or Sunday December 15
  • Saturday December 21 or Sunday December 22
  • Saturday December 28 or Sunday December 29
  • Saturday January 4 or Sunday January 5
  • Saturday January 11 or Sunday January 12
  • Saturday January 18 or Sunday January 19 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday January 25 or Sunday January 26 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday February 1 or Sunday February 2 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday February 8 or Sunday February 9 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday February 15 or Sunday February 16 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday February 22 or Sunday February 23 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday March 1 or Sunday March 2 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday March 8 or Sunday March 9 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday March 15 or Sunday March 16 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday March 22 or Sunday March 23 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday March 29 or Sunday March 30 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday April 5 or Sunday April 6 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday April 12 or Sunday April 13 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday April 19 or Sunday April 20 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday April 26 or Sunday April 27 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday May 3 or Sunday May 4 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday May 10 or Sunday May 11 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday May 17 or Sunday May 18 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday May 24 or Sunday May 25 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday May 31 or Sunday June 1 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday June 7 or Sunday June 8 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday June 14 or Sunday June 15 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday June 21 or Sunday June 22 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday June 28 or Sunday June 29 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday July 5 or Sunday July 6 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday July 12 or Sunday July 13 (Residents Only)
  • Saturday July 19 or Sunday July 20 (Residents Only)